Tell Me (Top Ten) Tuesday

 

1aa25-photostudio_1470712744947

Tell Me Tuesday is a weekly blog feature put on by La La in the Library.  It is where we discuss what we have been, currently are, and will be reading.  What are you reading? Tell me.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

WHAT I READ LAST

Screen Shot 2018-01-11 at 11.34.26

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

CURRENTLY READING

Screen Shot 2018-01-14 at 08.14.42

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

WHAT I AM READING NEXT

girl.jpg

Goodreads Book Blurb

Maude Julien’s childhood was defined by the iron grip of her father, who was convinced his daughter was destined for great deeds. His plan began when he adopted Maude’s mother and indoctrinated her with his esoteric ideals. Her mission was to give him a daughter as blonde as she was, and then to take charge of the child’s education. That child was Maude, on whom her father conducted his outrageous experiment—to raise the perfect ‘super-human’ being.

arrows

toptentuesday

Top Ten Tuesday was created by The Broke and the Bookish in June of 2010 and was moved to That Artsy Reader Girl in January of 2018. It was born of a love of lists, a love of books, and a desire to bring bookish friends together.

This week’s Top Ten Tuesday Topic is…

 10 Books I Really Liked but Can’t Remember Anything/Much About

 

10 thoughts on “Tell Me (Top Ten) Tuesday

  1. Barb B (boxermommyreads) says:

    I’ve not read any of these but do have several on my shelf. I read Eragon and always wanted to continue but I remember really stumbling over the names in that book and not remembering anything else. Gee, I guess it should have made my list – but it didn’t.

    Like

    • jolenewilsonblog says:

      I have a love/hate relationship with the Eragon series. It took the author so long to release book 4 that I had to go back and re-read the first 3. I think he is in the process of book 5 which means I am going to have to go back again! Ugh. These are not short books! With that said, I have met the author and he is the nicest guy. I am proud to say that I have all of the Eragon books signed.

      Like

  2. Greg Hill says:

    How is Friends and Other Liars?

    The Queen of the Tearling was kinda weird for me- I liked it (mostly) but then the second one I didn’t so I quit. Kind of a weird series, I saw reviews all over the place…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. jolenewilsonblog says:

    Friends and Other Liars is good. I am not sure what it is marketed at. I thought YA but it should be New Adult. Much more mature themes than I think for YA. I totally agree with you on the Queen of the Tearling books. I couldn’t put book 1 down but the second was just meh so I didn’t bother with book 3. I had heard there was going to be a movie but haven’t seen that rumor around for awhile now.

    Like

  4. Charlie @ Girl of 1000 Wonders says:

    I haven’t read any of the books on your list, so I can’t help you out with any deets.

    Some of mine on my list I remember a hint of setting or some basic premise (mountain? ghost? time travel? cop?) but I really had a whole lot of nothing, too. I know one of them I really liked, but now thinking back on it I guess it didn’t stand the test of time.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment