Mid-Year Challenges Update

screenshot-11.png

I was tagged by La La in the Library to do the Mid-Year Book FREAK OUT. Even though I am a bit late doing this, it looked fun and I thought I would combine it with my Mid-Year Challenge update. So here goes!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

Best Book You’ve Read So Far This Year

reason

Best Sequel You’ve Read So Far in 2017

Screenshot 2017-05-12 at 8.48.14 PM

New Release You Haven’t Read Yet But Want To

names

I wasn’t approved on NetGalley so I will have to get this from the Library.  I am next on the list.

Most Anticipated Releases for the Second Half of the Year

artemis

origin

illustrated

johngreen

Biggest Disappointment

bernadette

 

It wasn’t terrible but not as good as all the hype.

Biggest Surprise

streetcat

This was a surprise because I am not a cat person so that shows you how well written this story is.

Favorite New Author

hate

I loved both perspectives of this book.

Book That Made You Cry

dogspurpose

Book That Made You Happy

big little lies

This book is not a happy feel good book but it made me laugh which makes me happy.

Most Beautiful Book You Bought This Year

courtofwing.jpg

This was a hard choice because I haven’t purchased many books this year.  But I did buy this one which is pretty.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-36-47-pm

2017 CHALLENGES UPDATE

The newest books are checked on the list in pink.

IMG_9097_LI (4).jpg

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-40-pm

IMG_9185_LI (4).jpg

faithful

This was recommended to me by LA LA IN THE LIBRARY. I am so glad she did because it was really good.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

Harry Potter Challenge

screenshot-2017-01-26-at-9-59-33-am

I have read through book five of my Harry Potter re-read challenge. Only two left!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

Outlander Challenge

outlander

My goal was to read books five and six this year.  I finished book 6 A Breath of Snow and Ashes in June so GOAL ACCOMPLISHED! However, I may have to start book 7 soon.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

screenshot-2017-01-24-at-6-21-15-pm

This challenge was to read 7-12 books about animals or where the main character is an animal.  This is book 8.

creatures

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-40-pm

My goals was to read as many of these as I could.  I have not been doing well on this challenge. I have read 4 Newbery Medal books this year but ZERO Printz Award books.  Hopefully, I will sometime yet this year.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

Goodreads Challenge

screenshot-2.png

How are your 2017 reading challenges coming along?

3 thoughts on “Mid-Year Challenges Update

  1. Barb (boxermommyreads) says:

    I am doing the What An Animal Challenge as well. Looks like you are doing great on all of yours. I didn’t like ACOTAR all that much (although I admit the last 1/3 of the book greatly increased my rating) and do plan on continuing on at some point. It is a pretty book.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

