Tell Me Tuesday

1aa25-photostudio_1470712744947

Tell Me Tuesday is a weekly blog feature hosted by LA LA IN THE LIBRARY. It is where we discuss what we are reading and why.  Be sure to read all the way to the end for the PUPDATE!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

What I Read Last

Read my review of the books HERE.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

What I am Reading NOW

reason

Summary-The New York Times-bestselling author of The Silver Linings Playbook offers a timely novel featuring his most fascinating character yet, a Vietnam vet embarking on a quixotic crusade to track down his nemesis from the war.

I am really enjoying this book!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

What I am Reading Next

reincarnation

Summary-What if you could live forever—but without your one true love? Reincarnation Blues is the story of a man who has been reincarnated nearly 10,000 times, in search of the secret to immortality so that he can be with his beloved, the incarnation of Death.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-40-pm

PUPDATE

IMG_1085

Trixie, my foster dog, is still doing well.  She is such a good dog! I haven’t been trying too hard to get her adopted cause I wouldn’t mind keeping her. Shhhh don’t tell my husband. I took this photo because her face says it all. “Mom, you should have me on your lap and not that weird looking toy.”

IMG_1086

This is my dog, Bella.  We rescued her 3 years ago on Sunday.  She loves my son and not sure how she is going to handle him going to college next month.  Bella and I can console each other.

IMG_1055

This is Zeba. She is the first dog we adopted.  Zeba is 7 1/2 and wonders what happened to being the only dog in the house!

IMG_1082

This is my friend’s dog, Tootsie.  We watched her while they were on vacation last week.  As you can see she is pretty chill ha ha!

4 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday

  1. La La in the Library says:

    Yes, you do need that doormat you posted on Facebook. Ha ha. I wouldn’t be trying too hard to get Trixie adopted either. She is too cute. Are they considering her a “senior” dog? I love the Pupdates. Does Tootsie go Toot-sie a lot. My friend’s bulldog can clear a room in ten seconds. XD

    So many hugs for your manchild going off to college. ❤

    I am still in love with the Reincarnation Blues cover. Thanks for TMTing so faithfully! 🙂 🙂 🙂 Sorry I was so late getting mine up this week. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • jolenewilsonblog says:

      Yes Trixie is considered a senior. She is so sweet! And yes Tootsie does root and belch. My friends has another bulldog that could clear a room too. Reincarnation Blues is pretty good so far. Were you still going to do Dog Days of Summer?

      Liked by 1 person

      • La La in the Library says:

        Yes, I am planning to do Dog Days Of Summer! I originally was planning on reading all dog books In August (or at least with a dog in them), but I overdid the ARCs and now I am going for one a week, plus a post about how I was dog book crazy in my preteens/early teens. I probably should have thrown up my list on Tuesday because I plan on asking people to choose for me.

        How about we put our list up in our Sunday Post and then talk about it each Tuesday, or… do you think we should do a separate post by itself? I am going to do a top ten Dog Books I Have Read in my August 1st TMT. Maybe we should do a separate post and link each other then, huh? What do you think?

        Like

Leave a Reply

