Tell Me Tuesday

1aa25-photostudio_1470712744947

Tell Me Tuesday is a weekly blog feature put on by La La in the Library.  It is where we discuss what books we have been reading and why.  Please join in and tell us what YOU have been reading.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

100

My last post, THE CHOCOLATE POST, was my 100th blog post!!!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

WHAT I READ LAST

acourt

This was a great sci-fi/fantasy series.  I enjoyed it more than her Throne of Glass series. However, I realized that I need to wait until ALL the books are out before I start reading them because I can’t remember what happened in the previous books.

creatures

A funny and easy read about a country veterinarian in the 1930’s and his dealings with farmers and their animals.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

WHAT I AM READING NOW

lauras

Goodreads Blurb

As we made our way from Virginia to California, returning to the places where she’d lived as a child in foster care and as a teenager on the run, repaying debts and keeping promises, I learned who she was in her life-before-me and the secrets she had kept – even from herself. But when life on the road began to feel normal I couldn’t forget the home we’d left behind, couldn’t deny that, just like my mother, I too had unfinished business.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-40-pm

WHAT I AM READING NEXT

dyinggame

 

2 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday

  1. La La in the Library says:

    Congratulations on 100 posts! I read All Creatures Great and Small way back when. I should read it again because I don’t remember too much of it. I can’t wait to hear what you think of The Lauras. I have to wade through a bunch of books before I get to it. What is The Dying Game about?

    I was looking for a pupdate about Trixie. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

