Tell Me Tuesday

1aa25-photostudio_1470712744947

Tell Me Tuesday is a weekly blog feature put on by La La in the Library.  It is where we discuss what we have been reading and look forward to reading.  What have you read lately? Tell Us!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

What I Read Last

Screenshot 2017-04-10 at 5.10.47 PM

This was a funny and quirky read.  It had some sweet mother daughter moments.  I wasn’t a fan of the way the book was written.  Much of the story was told through emails, letters, and interviews.  Also, there were a lot of characters to keep track of.  However, I would recommend it if you enjoy reading something different.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

What I Am Reading Now

Screenshot 2017-04-22 at 10.12.52 AM

GOODREADS BLURB

Big Little Lies is a brilliant take on ex-husbands and second wives, mothers and daughters, schoolyard scandal, and the dangerous little lies we tell ourselves just to survive.

This book has been into an HBO mini series.  I have not seen it yet but have heard great things.

If you would like to read my blog post on other Book to TV adaptations click on the following link.  BOOK TO TV ADAPTATIONS

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

What I Am Reading Next

Screenshot 2017-04-24 at 11.29.16 AM.png

I thought this book sounded interesting.  I received it via First to Read.

A stunning debut about a girl who has learned how to survive – but not how to live.

Eleanor Oliphant leads a simple life. She wears the same clothes to work every day, eats the same meal deal for lunch every day and buys the same two bottles of vodka to drink every weekend.

Eleanor Oliphant is fine. Nothing is missing from her carefully timetabled life. Except sometimes, everything.

No-one’s ever told Eleanor life should be better than fine. But with a simple act of kindness she’s about to realise exactly how much better than fine life can be.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-37-14-pm

Pupdate

(see what I did there? haha)

Screenshot 2017-04-24 at 11.32.58 AM.png

I still have the 2 senior foster dogs.  It seems I may have them for awhile since they are not even up for adoption yet.  They are on a medical hold due to their age.  The law states that the dogs need to be neutered before being adopted but due to their age and some of the results on their blood tests, it would be too dangerous to their health.  So I am just waiting to see what happens.  But for now I am enjoying watching them get stronger and happier every day.  Here is the 15 year old, Dash, taking a nap on my chair.

7 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday

  1. Jovita says:

    I haven’t read Little Big Lies or watched the show, looking forward to seeing what you think about it.

    I think are wonderful for fostering dogs, hopefully they will find a forever home with a lot of love. Poor little Dash, I happy to read that both dogs are getting stronger.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Greg Hill says:

    Aw, Dash is cute. And 15! I hope that all goes well.

    Hope you’re liking Big Little Lies. And Bernadette just looks kinda fun with that title and cover…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

