Tell Me Tuesday

1aa25-photostudio_1470712744947

Tell Me Tuesday is a weekly blog feature put on by La La in the Library.  It is where we talk about what we have read, what we are reading, and what we will be reading next.  We also like to know what YOU have been reading, so tell us.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

What I Read Last

Screenshot 2017-03-06 at 6.21.38 PM

The description of the main character, Otto, intrigued me right away. I don’t think I have ever read a book where the main character has severe burns on half of his face. This challenge piqued my interest especially since Otto is an actor in Hollywood. I loved that this was a road trip story and the best part was that the characters in the book admit that road trip stories can be cliche. But because they say this, it makes it NOT cliche. The characters are wonderfully fleshed out and my favorite was Mo, the hitchhiker. I hope we run into her again in subsequent books. The author writes beautifully and there were some sweet moments between Otto and his ex-boyfriend, now friend and road trip buddy, Russell. “I know I can’t be with him. But I still want to be around him. It doesn’t feel good exactly. But it makes me feel something. And it’s better than what I was feeling before, which was alone.” I really enjoyed this book. It was inspiring and thought provoking and I couldn’t put it down. I look forward to reading more books about Otto Digmore.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

What I am Currently Reading

Screenshot 2017-03-11 at 9.03.09 AM

Goodreads Book Blurb

Scarlett has been told that everything that happens during Caraval is only an elaborate performance. But she nevertheless becomes enmeshed in a game of love, heartbreak, and magic with the other players in the game. And whether Caraval is real or not, she must find Tella before the five nights of the game are over, a dangerous domino effect of consequences is set off, and her sister disappears forever.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

What I will read Next

Screenshot 2017-03-11 at 9.07.29 AM.png

Book 3 in the Shades of Magic Series

6 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday

  1. La La in the Library says:

    I will be looking forward to what you think of Caravel because I am on the fence about reading it. I still need to read A Gathering Of Shadows. What did you think about it? Thanks so much for TMTing, I hope the snow storm didn’t mess up your travel plans!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

