Happy Birthday Dr. Suess/Read Across America Day

“The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn, the more places you’ll go.”-Dr. Seuss

Screenshot 2017-03-02 at 10.39.23 AM.png

I wanted to do a quick blog post celebrating Dr. Seuss’ birthday which is now recognized as Read Across America Day.

Some of my earliest memories of reading are of my father reading Dr. Seuss books to me before bed.  I truly believe that these books helped me fall in love with reading.

My favorite Dr. Seuss books were…

Screenshot 2017-03-02 at 10.47.00 AM.png

Screenshot 2017-03-02 at 10.48.54 AM.png

Screenshot 2017-03-02 at 10.50.09 AM.png

Did you read Dr. Seuss books as a kid? If so, which ones were your favorite?

Screenshot 2017-03-02 at 10.54.04 AM.png

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday Dr. Suess/Read Across America Day

  1. La La in the Library says:

    I also have fond memories of Dr. Seuss and my dad. He ordered the Seuss book-a-month club for me when I was four, and when one arrived I had to wait until he got home to open it and then we would read it right away. My favorite was One Fish, for sure! I ordered the monthly books for Baz because It was a childhood memory I wanted him to have, too. 💙

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

