Before I Fall Review

This post is linked with Saturday Situation, Stacking the Shelves, and The Sunday Post. Be sure to check out their latest reads.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-33-58-pm

What I Read Last

screenshot-2017-02-05-at-11-38-21-am

Goodreads Book Blurb

For popular high school senior Samantha Kingston, February 12—”Cupid Day”—should be one big party, a day of valentines and roses and the privileges that come with being at the top of the social pyramid. And it is…until she dies in a terrible accident that night.

However, she still wakes up the next morning. In fact, Sam lives the last day of her life seven times, until she realizes that by making even the slightest changes, she may hold more power than she ever imagined.

My Thoughts

I really enjoyed this book. It makes you realize how much one person, knowingly and unknowingly, can affect another person and events. This is a great read on bullying and trying to make yourself a better person. The author does a great job showing different perspectives of characters Samantha interacts with during the day.  This book reminded me of one of my favorite movies, Groundhog Day.

Movie News

This book has been made into a movie and will be out in theaters March 3rd. Click  HERE to see a trailer for the movie.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-12-pm

Iscreenshot-2016-10-10-at-8-26-03-pm

I FINALLY FINISHED BOOK 5!!!

I really struggled with this book.  It took me forever to get into it but after about 300 pages, it picked up.  I knew I had to keep going because the other books were so good.  I am so glad I did because this is such a great series and I didn’t want to stop in the middle of it!

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-21-pm

What I Am Reading Now

I have been hearing a lot of buzz about this book and I think it is going to be a movie.  I am enjoying it so far.

Screenshot 2017-02-17 at 3.47.26 PM.png

Goodreads Book Blurb

A grumpy yet lovable man finds his solitary world turned on its head when a boisterous young family moves in next door.

Meet Ove. He’s a curmudgeon, the kind of man who points at people he dislikes as if they were burglars caught outside his bedroom window. He has staunch principles, strict routines, and a short fuse. People call him the bitter neighbor from hell, but must Ove be bitter just because he doesn’t walk around with a smile plastered to his face all the time?

Behind the cranky exterior there is a story and a sadness. So when one November morning a chatty young couple with two chatty young daughters move in next door and accidentally flatten Ove’s mailbox, it is the lead-in to a comical and heartwarming tale of unkempt cats, unexpected friendship, and the ancient art of backing up a U-Haul. All of which will change one cranky old man and a local residents’ association to their very foundations.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-34-40-pm

My Next Read

screenshot-2017-02-17-at-3-52-08-pm

I am headed to London in March so I really need to start planning all the things I want to do and see.

screenshot-2017-01-23-at-7-37-14-pm

Book Haul

screenshot-2017-02-17-at-3-49-52-pm

I bought this for my Kindle.  It is a novella from book 3 in the Outlander series.  However, don’t let the word novella fool you.  It is still 534 pages!!!

13 thoughts on “Before I Fall Review

  1. Angela says:

    I read Before I Fall earlier this year and I loved it! So excited for the movie!

    I’ve been slowly making my way through the 7th book in the Outlander series. I love these books, but they are so long and there are so many characters to keep track of!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lori says:

    I loved Before I Fall. I’m happy you did too! I love the Outlander series! The Fiery Cross was actually the last one I read and it was many many years ago. I need to read some recaps and get back to the series. They’re just so big! It will take me forever to read lol.

    Thanks for linking up on Saturday Situation.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

