Game of Thrones, Outlander , and more! Tell Me Tuesday Special Edition

1aa25-photostudio_1470712744947

Tell Me Tuesday is put on by La La in the Library.  It is a weekly feature where we talk about what we have been reading and why. So tell us what you have been reading this week. This post is also linked with The Sunday PostStacking the Shelves, and The Broke and The Bookish. Be sure to check out these other amazing blogs.

***********

Well, I confess that I did not get a lot of reading done over the Thanksgiving holiday.  I had good intentions until I realized our cable provider was having a free weekend of STARZ which meant I could binge watch Outlander Season 2 which I hadn’t yet seen! I needed to watch 13 episodes in 3 days while fitting in Thanksgiving dinner, napping, shopping, napping, putting up the Christmas tree and did I mention napping?  I am happy to say that I watched all 13 episodes of Outlander, which got me to thinking about some of my favorite book to television or movie adaptions. Here are my top 10.  What are some of yours? Please, tell me!

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

10.

What are some of your favorite book to tv/movie adaptions? Tell me.

10 thoughts on “Game of Thrones, Outlander , and more! Tell Me Tuesday Special Edition

  1. Greg Hill says:

    I love binge watching. The Martian was a good movie, Hunger Games was too (never read the books), and of course I’m a big fan of Game of Thrones (but only a lukewarm fan of the show). I’m very curious about The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo- I need to see the movie…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jeannette says:

    Pride and Prejudice (Kiera Knightly version) is my favorite! I love A Christmas Carol, too! I guess I like the classics😀 If you want to read the Golden Compass series, I have it in my room.

    Like

Leave a Reply

