Tell Me Tuesday and a Giveaway

Tell Me Tuesday is put on by the lovely La La in the Library. It is a weekly feature where we discuss what we read last, what we are reading now and what we will read next and WHY. So please tell us.

Before I tell you what my latest and current reads are, I want to tell you about my first ever

>>>>>>GIVEAWAY<<<<<<

All you need to do is go to my latest blog post HERE, and comment. (Please comment on the original post and not this one to enter.)  The prize is this amazing book on Military Working Dogs.

topdog

Last Week

margaret

I had won this book from Read it Forward and quickly read it before going to an author event with Margaret Atwood herself! She was so  funny and intelligent.  To read more about this check out my blog post about meeting Ms. Atwood  HERE.

 

CURRENT READ

I have heard great things about this book and author.  A few months back this was $1.99 for Kindle so I grabbed it because I already had an ARC of the second and final book in the series.

wolfbywolf

GoodReads Summary

Her story begins on a train.

The year is 1956, and the Axis powers of the Third Reich and Imperial Japan rule. To commemorate their Great Victory, Hitler and Emperor Hirohito host the Axis Tour: an annual motorcycle race across their conjoined continents. The victor is awarded an audience with the highly reclusive Adolf Hitler at the Victor’s Ball in Tokyo.

Yael, a former death camp prisoner, has witnessed too much suffering, and the five wolves tattooed on her arm are a constant reminder of the loved ones she lost. The resistance has given Yael one goal: Win the race and kill Hitler. A survivor of painful human experimentation, Yael has the power to skinshift and must complete her mission by impersonating last year’s only female racer, Adele Wolfe. This deception becomes more difficult when Felix, Adele twin’s brother, and Luka, her former love interest, enter the race and watch Yael’s every move.

But as Yael grows closer to the other competitors, can she bring herself to be as ruthless as she needs to be to avoid discovery and complete her mission?

NEXT

bloodbyblood.jpg

 

7 thoughts on “Tell Me Tuesday and a Giveaway

    • jolenewilsonblog says:

      I just updated my blog to include that info. Sorry! They are more action than thriller. The main character is a Jewish survivor who was experimented on. Because of this she can skin shift and look like anyone. She enters a dangerous motorcycle race that if she wins will put her in arms reach of Hitler so she can assassinate him.

      Like

      • Greg Hill says:

        Ooh that sounds interesting! And no problem. I’m the absolute worst- I’m always putting books on my blogs and forgetting to link to Goodreads or whatever. These looks like great picks. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. La La in the Library says:

    I am excited you are reading the Wolf By Wolf books! I felt awful not wanting to read them after loving The Walled City, but I hate war time settings. I hope her next project will be war zone free. Ha ha. Thanks for TMTing. You are linked and I will get you shared. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Michelle @ In Libris Veritas says:

    I’m glad you enjoyed Hag-Seed! It was my first Atwood novel as well, and it was (like you said) really clever!
    I really liked The Walled City so I’m curious about Wolf by Wolf…but I avoid WW2 books. I really like the odd elements to this one though so maybe I’ll give it a shot anyway.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

