Weekly Blog Review

mist

It has been a busy week, so I only had the chance to read ONE book this week.
I did start A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas but that book is huge! I am only on page 250 out of 625+ pages!!! Hopefully I can finish it this week. Below is the review of the book I did read this week.

oneparissummer

One Paris Summer by Denise Grover Swank

4 stars out of 5

This was such a fun book to read! I adore Paris (I have been there 3 times) and so I am always excited to read a book set in Paris because it is fun to read about places I recognize. For example, the Louvre, Rodin Museum, and of course the Eiffel Tower.  The book had your typical teen drama, boyfriend problems, parent problems, etc. but the author did a great job of not making it cliche. The main character, Sophie, starts out being afraid of everything (which is mildly annoying) and having very little self-confidence, but through her trials in Paris becomes a strong, confident character. I believe this is important for teen girls to read about because it shows how they can conquer their fears on their own AND with help from family and friends. I recommend this book for anyone wanting a fun and easy read to have sitting by the pool or on the beach this summer. This book comes out June 10, 2016. I received an advanced copy in return for an honest review.

I have some books on my TBR list that I am excited about.  I was approved for the ARCs of Girl in Pieces by Kathleen Glasgow and And I Darken by Kiersten White.

I am headed to Chicago next weekend for Book Con Expo.  I am very excited and nervous for this event because I hope to meet some of my favorite authors and bloggers. Pictures and an update will be on my blog next week. Stay tuned!

 

7 thoughts on “Weekly Blog Review

Leave a Reply

